Parish Council Meetings

All meetings are held at Mells Barn, Selwood Street, Mells.

Meetings start at 7.15 p.m. unless otherwise stated.

If you have anything to raise at a meeting, there are several ways to contact us. You can complete the quick form on this page, email the Parish Council Clerk or visit our contact page.
Please contact us 7 days prior to the meeting.

The latest agenda and minutes can be viewed in their entirety on our Minutes & Agendas page.

2021 Meeting Dates

Tuesday 12 January
Tuesday 9 February
Tuesday 9 March
Tuesday 13 April
Tuesday 11 May (incl. Annual Parish Meeting) starting at 7 p.m.
Tuesday 8 June
Tuesday 13 July
Tuesday 10 August
Tuesday 14 September
Tuesday 12 October
Tuesday 9 November
Tuesday 14 December

Announcement regarding remote meetings

New legislation brought in on 6 April 2020 allows remote meetings under certain conditions. The June parish council meeting, scheduled for Tuesday 9th June 2020 will be carried out remotely.

Residents will still be able to participate in a remote meeting if they wish, subject to having access to the technology being used – in our case this is Zoom. Please contact the Clerk should you wish to participate, so the necessary preparations prior to the meeting can be put into place.

Further details will be posted, as and when they are made available on the Parish Council website or can be obtained from the parish clerk.

Joy Book, Clerk
Email: parishcouncils.frome@gmail.com
Tel: 07704 584953

Get in touch

If you have a query, spot an error or have an issue to raise, we’d love to hear from you.

Submit

Our Priorities

Mells Parish Council’s priority is to administer with prudence, minimum interference and within the requirements of the law those aspects of village life for which we are responsible to the best of our ability, with the aim of improving quality of life for all the residents of Mells and Vobster.